Give a brief description about any five members of constituent assembly

Q- Give a brief description about any five members of the Constituent Assembly?

Answer- The five members of the Constituent Assembly with brief description are as follows:

1. Dr. Rajendra Prasad:

(i) 1884-1693

(ii) Born in Bihar

(iii) Chairman of the Constituent Assembly

(iv) A lawyer, who was known for his role in the ‘Champaran Satyagraha’.

(v) Three times president of India

(vi) The first president of India

2. H.C. Mookherjee:

(i) 1887-1956

(ii) Born in Bengal

(iii) Wise chairman of the Constituent Assembly

(iv) Reputed author and educationalist

(v) Member of all India Christian council and Bengal legislative Assembly.

(vi) Governor of West Bengal

3. Baldev Singh:

(i) 1901-1961

(ii) Born in Haryana

(iii) Nominee of the Congress in the Constituent Assembly

(iv) Successful entrepreneur

(v) Leader of the Panthic Akali Party in the Punjab Assembly.

(vi) Defence minister in the Union Cabinet.

4. Sarojini Naidu:

(i) 1879-1949

(ii) Born in Haryana

(iii) member of Constituent Assembly

(iv) Poet, writer and political activist

(v) Among the foremost women leaders in the Congress.

(vi) Governor of Uttar Pradesh

5. Jawaharlal Nehru:

(i) 1889-1964

(ii) Born in Uttar Pradesh

(iii) Prime Minister of Interim government

(iv) Lawyer and Congress leader

(v) Advocate of socialism, democracy and anti-imperialism

(vi) First Prime Minister of Independent India.

Leave a Comment