what are the major division in plantae? what is the basis of these division

Q- What are the major divisions in Plantae? What is the basis of these divisions?

Answer- The Plantae is divided into five categories:

1. Thallophyta

2. Bryophyta

3. Pteridophyta

4. Gymnosperms

5. Angiosperms

The classification was done on many basis. These are as follows:

 1. Presence or distinct cell organelles: Primitive nucleus or true nucleus.

2. Unicellular or multicellular

3. Presence of seed.

4. Seeds are naked or enclosed in the fruit.

5. Differentiation in tissue of vascular bundle.

Leave a Comment